Built between the 18th and 19th centuries, the San Francisco Religious Complex consists of four buildings: the church of San Francisco, the convent of San Joaquin, the Temple of the Immaculate Virgin, and the Mudejar Tower, whose dome is covered in glazed tiles and topped with wrought iron filigree cross.